Oct 16th, 4pm CEST

Thought For Food: the 2020 Challenge Finale

Spoiler Alert: This Finale is Just the Beginning… 

In this pivotal and challenging year, it is important to be reminded of the amazing things we humans can accomplish together. This World Food Day (October 16th), you’re invited to join us for an interactive, cinematic, global experience that will energize and inspire you for the bright future that lies ahead.

Thought For Food: the 2020 Challenge Finale is a 3-hour LIVE broadcast that tells the stories of purpose-driven entrepreneurs at the frontlines of food system transformation. We’re serving up fresh solutions to food and agriculture’s most urgent problems—direct to you, everywhere on the planet.

⏰ Join the Main Broadcast: World Food Day

OCT 16th (it’s a Friday, so have a little fun). 

16:00 (Rotterdam)
17:00 (Nairobi)
19:30 (Mumbai)
22:00 (Kuala Lumpur)
07:00 (San Francisco)
10:00 (Toronto)
11:00 (Sao Paulo)
00:00 (+1, Sydney)

↩️ Can’t join on the 16th?

Join one of our Re-Broadcasts!

ASIA: Oct 17th at 15:00 Kuala Lumpur (9 am CEST)
AMERICAS: Oct 17th at 17:00 Sao Paulo (10 pm CEST)

Join the Show

Tune in at home. Join a watch party. Win official TFF Swag!

Amazing Startups

Meet 10 startups who were selected from 5200 entrants from 175 countries to earn a coveted position as a TFF Challenge Finalist. They have been hard at work since January taking part in the TFF Academy, where they have been working with world-class mentors and experts to accelerate their ventures and perfect their pitches to shine on the global stage.

From biotech to robots, from AI to blockchain, from plant-based to microbe-based, and everything in between—you’ll have a front-row seat to game-changing solutions that are improving food and agricultural systems in every part of the world.

The question on all of our minds is: Who will take home the grand prize?

Extraordinary Speakers

  • Agnes Kalibata

    UN Food Systems Summit
  • Mike Werner

    Google
  • Merijn Dols

    Danone
  • Tati Lund

    Org Bistro
  • Lorenzo Carter

    New York Giants
  • Dan Scarcelli

    Monstercat
  • Emma Chow

    Ellen MacArthur Foundation
  • Alpha Sennon

    WHYFarm
  • Kyriacos Koupparis

    WFP Innovation Accelerator
  • Gemma Milne

    Science: Disrupt
  • Goldfish

    Electronic DJ Duo
  • Max Loessl

    Agrilution
  • Henry Gordon-Smith

    Agritecture
  • Christine Gould

    Thought For Food
  • Felipe Villela

    reNature
  • Maame Ekua Manful

    Next-Gen Representative

The Rest of 2020 May Be Cancelled... But We're Here to Change the World!

Join us LIVE on World Food Day, October 16th.

Supported by

Sponsors and Media

Interested in sponsoring or being a media partner? Connect with us to learn more!